allyopf.blogg.se

How to remove black ring in toilet bowl
How to remove black ring in toilet bowl




how to remove black ring in toilet bowl

Tip #7: For very stubborn toilet stains (rust, etc.) use muriatic acid. It is a mild abrasive, so you need to be careful what surfaces you use it on… Aaron You just sprinkle it on, let it sit for a minute & scrub with a toilet/scrub brush.

how to remove black ring in toilet bowl

Then I found Bar Keeper’s Friend & what a great cleaning friend it is!Īlso good on bathtub water rings (the ones that don’t come off with other cleaners). Tip #6: When we moved into our home, our toilet had horrible rings that nothing seemed to get rid of. I’ll do a second application one of these days and try for the remaining 5%. The Works toilet bowl cleaner took about 95% of it out. Tip #5: I had deposits so bad that draining the water and sanding and scraping didn’t take it out. Tip #4: Rubbing the ring with pumice stone, even hard water rings, will do the job. Tip #3: Try a product called Lime Away – magic in a bottle! Tip #2: I use a Magic Eraser that I keep in both my bathrooms only for that purpose. The effect it leaves on the bowl is great but it depends on how bad the ring is. Tip #1: After I clean my toilet I drop two Alka Seltzer tablets into the water.






How to remove black ring in toilet bowl